Tigers claim district title with rout of Sarcoxie

This content is for subscribers only. Log in or sign up for a free trial below.

Photo courtesy of Terry Redman
The Lamar Tiger football seniors won their fourth straight district championship. Lamar has now won 13 district championships in a row. Kneeling, left to right, No. 38 foreign exchange student Wanasirikun Noppawit, No. 3 Cade Griffith, No. 27 Ozzy Straw, No. 33 Phoenix Pagacz, No. 16 Case Tucker, No. 12 Cody O’Sullivan and No. 78 Mason Barthlomew. Back row, left to right, Coach Chris Wilkerson, No. 67 Baylee Wright, No. 31 Noah Osborne, No. 53 Ben Wilhelm, Head Coach Jared Beshore, No. 64 Rylan Wooldridge, No. 66 Blaine Shaw and Assistant Coach Thad Lundine.